Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

  1. Cerca de 23 resultados de búsqueda

  1. 15/12/2021 · Ian Douglas Campbell, 11th Duke of Argyll, was a Scottish peer, born in 1903. He is most notably remembered for his turbulent marriage and scandalous divorce from Margaret Campbell in 1963.

  2. Torquhil Ian Campbell, (born 29 May 1968) Chief of Clan Campbell, the 13th (S) and 6th (UK) Duke of Argyll, inherited the title on 21 April 2001. The family's main seat is Inveraray Castle where the Duke and Duchess live with their three children.

  3. Here is how our late chief, the 12th Duke of Argyll, and re-affirmed by our current Chief, the 13th Duke of Argyll, Mac Cailein Mòr, summed up the official position on Campbell tartans consistently declared for nearly two centuries by successive Chiefs of Clan Campbell:

  4. Charles Gordon-Lennox, 6th Duke of Richmond: Christ Church –1839 Henry Somerset, 6th Duke of Beaufort: Trinity: Francis Osborne, 5th Duke of Leeds: Christ Church 1767–1773 William Russell, 1st Duke of Bedford: Magdalen: William Russell, 8th Duke of Bedford: Christ Church George Russell, 10th Duke of Bedford: Balliol

  5. By the mid-10th century Amlaíb Cuarán controlled the Rhinns and the region gets the modern name of Galloway from the mixture of Viking and Gaelic Irish settlement that produced the Gall-Gaidel. Magnus Barelegs is said to have "subdued the people of Galloway" [118] in the 11th century and Whithorn seems to have been a centre of Hiberno-Norse artisans who traded around the Irish Sea by the end ...

  6. 07/06/2022 · Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2022 in full ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF HONOUR. Members of the Order of the Companions of Honour (CH) Sir Quentin Saxby Blake CBE.