Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

  1. Cerca de resultados de búsqueda

  1. The Revelation Space universe currently encompasses six novels and a cluster of short stories, of which all but “Monkey Suit”, “Night Passage” and “The Last Log of the Lachrimosa” are collected in the books Galactic North and Diamond Dogs and Turquoise Days. It might come as a surprise, but there is no “Bible” or extensive set of background notes.

  2. That said, (though I’m not the best judge) I believe anyone new to this universe can read Inhibitor Phase as a stand alone adventure. Reynolds has pared down his style, introduced new characters and provided all the necessary background tightly integrated into the new story. It’s a great book. It starts with an extreme situation and doesn ...

  3. 12/07/2009 · His latest book is set 6.4m years in the future, he admits to stealing other writers' ideas - and he's just secured a £1m book deal. Stuart Jeffries enters the fantastic world of Alastair ...

  4. If you are a fan of Iain M. Banks and Adrian Tchaikovsky, you’re going to love Alastair Reynolds. Whether you’re venturing out on the starships of Revelation Space, or the satellite utopia of the Glitter Band, endless adventures await you. For the binge readers: Calling all Mass Effect players, this trilogy of books is right up your alley.

  5. Alastair Reynolds by Arley Sorg Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales. He earned degrees in astronomy from the Newcastle University in England and a PhD from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland. He began writing science fiction in his teens, and had his first publication in Interzone in 1990: “Nunivak Snowflakes.”

  6. 01/06/2001 · Naturally, Alastair Reynolds doesn’t deem fit to answer every single question posed, but he does reveal enough to make the conclusion a satisfying one. The Hard Shell of Science Though I would classify Revelation Space as being an epic sci-fi novel, I think it can definitely also be classified as hard science-fiction , something which becomes apparent from the very first pages of the book.

  7. Merlin Series. 4 primary works • 5 total works. According to the author, as posted on his blog, the chronological order is: Hideaway (2000) Minla's Flowers (2005) The Iron Tactician (2016) Merlin's Gun (2000)

  1. Anuncio
    relacionado con: alastair reynolds blog
  2. 100,000+ usuarios visitaron el mes pasado

    Envío gratis en libros desde $599