Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

  1. Cerca de 217.000 resultados de búsqueda

  1. In 2023, ten archbishops within the Anglican Communion and two breakaway churches in North America and Brazil from the Global South Fellowship of Anglican Churches (GSFA) declared a state of impaired communion with the Church of England and announced that they would no longer recognise the archbishop of Canterbury as the "first among ...

    • Leader of The Anglican Communion
    • Primate of All England
    • Metropolitan For The Southern Province of The Church of England
    • Diocesan Bishop of Canterbury
    • Ecumenical Role
    • Inter Faith Role

    The Archbishops of Canterbury are seen by the Anglican Communion of churches as their spiritual leader. He is 'primus inter pares', first among equals, of the other Primates of the various provinces. The Anglican Communion includes all 39 provinces in communion with the See of Canterbury.

    The Archbishop has this title in recognition of his lead ecclesiastical role in England. The Church of England has 13,000 parishes. He is regarded as the nation's senior Christian and spiritual voice.

    The Archbishop of Canterbury has what is known as metropolitical authority (a supervisory authority for defined purposes) in relation to all bishops and clergy in the 30 dioceses in southern England. The Archbishop of York has the same authority in relation to the 14 dioceses in northern England.

    Since 597, the Archbishop's See has been at Canterbury. His diocese in East Kent has a population of 825,000 people and comprises 270 parishes in an area of nearly 1,000 square miles.

    The Archbishop of Canterbury takes the lead in respect of Anglican relationships with other Christian churches in the United Kingdom and abroad.

    Similarly, the Archbishop of Canterbury leads in respect of Anglican relationships with other faiths.

  2. This is an alphabetical list of bishops and archbishops of the Anglican Communion, with links to articles about their dioceses or provinces where possible. As of 2020 the Anglican Communion (as recognised by the Anglican Consultative Council) consists of 865 dioceses and 18 additional Ordinary jurisdictions (see list below) giving a ...

  3. 12 de abr. de 2023 · The Anglican Communion is united by a common loyalty to the archbishop of Canterbury in England as its senior bishop and titular leader and by a general agreement with the doctrines and practices defined since the 16th century in The Book of Common Prayer.

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  4. In the Anglican Communion, the following are ministers of the sacraments ("clergy" refers to either a deacon, priest, or bishop): Baptism : clergy (laity may administer only in cases of emergency). Confirmation : bishop.

  5. The Secretary General of the Anglican Communion heads the Communion’s secretariat, which is based at St Andrew’s House in London, UK. Since 1 September 2022, the post has been held by the Right Revd Anthony Poggo, who has succeeded Dr Josiah Idowu-Fearon. Bishop Anthony is the eighth person to hold the post.

  6. The Anglican Communion is a relational organisation supported by four Instruments of Communion: The Archbishop of Canterbury, the Primates' Meeting, the Lambeth Conference (of Anglican bishops) and the Anglican Consultative Council.