Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

  1. Cerca de 17.000.000 resultados de búsqueda

  1. The list is colour-coded according to the type of government, for example: blue represents a republic with an executive head of state, and red is a constitutional monarchy with a ceremonial head of state. The colour-coding also appears on the following map, representing the same government categories.

  2. Republic of Paulava (1769–1795) United States of America (since 1776, constitutional since 1789) Lanfang Republic (1777–1884) Vermont Republic (1777–1791) [15] First French Republic (1792–1804) Republic of Swellendam (1795) Republic of Graaff-Reinet (1795–1796) State of Muskogee (1799–1803) Sister republics [ edit]

  3. 9 de jun. de 2017 · List of countries, nations and states governed or ruled by a constitutional republic, sorted alphabetically. In some cases nations may have multiple ruling bodies or government types, meaning they're not exclusively countries that are governed by constitutional republic.

    • Reference
    • History of The Republic
    • Which Countries Are Really Republics?
    • Presidential Republics and Parliamentary Republics
    • Countries with A Republic Government

    Before the 1600s, the term "republic" was used to designate any state that was not an authoritarian regime. Republic could encompass not only democratic states but also oligarchies, aristocracies, and monarchies. French philosopher Jean Bodin wrote a definition of the republic in his Six Books of the Commonwealth in 1576. It read, “the rightly orde...

    159 of the world’s sovereign states use the word "republic" in their official names. For example, the proper name of the country we usually call South Korea is actually the Republic of Korea. However, compiling a list of which countries truly operate as republics is no easy feat. This is partly due to the generously broad modern definition of a rep...

    There are many countries in the world with republic governments, although the specific type of republic they have can vary. The two most common basic types of republic are the presidential republic and the parliamentary republic. The differences are largely in the structure and the distribution of power. For instance, in a presidential republic, th...

    Countries that are presidential republics include, but are not limited to: Angola, Argetnina, Belarus, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran, I...

  4. List of republics Federal monarchy Notes and references [ edit] ^ Nominally a federal union of multiple national republics; in practice its government and economy were highly centralized until its final years.

    Official Name And Style
    Administrative Divisions
    Form Of Government
    Argentine Republic
    Provinces (23) and autonomous city (1)
    Republic of Austria
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Entities (2) and self-governing district ...
    Federative Republic of Brazil
    States (26) and federal district (1)
  5. A constitutional republic is a state where the chief executive and representatives are elected, and the rules are set down in a written constitution. The head of state and other representatives are elected but they do not have uncontrolled power. What their power is limited to is written in the constitution.