Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

Resultado de búsqueda

  1. Royal Holloway, University of London (RHUL), formally incorporated as Royal Holloway and Bedford New College, is a public research university and a member institution of the federal University of London.

  2. Bedford College, in London, opened its doors in 1849, and Royal Holloway College's stunning Founder's Building was unveiled by Queen Victoria in 1886 – it’s still the focal point of the campus.

  3. 5 de jun. de 2024 · Royal Holloway began as two pioneering colleges for the education of women in the 19th century, and their spirit lives on today. Our alumni. Thousands of careers, many of them particularly remarkable. A community inspiring individuals to succeed.

  4. In 1985, Bedford College merged with Royal Holloway College, another constituent of the University of London, to form Royal Holloway and Bedford New College. This remains the official name, but it is commonly called Royal Holloway, University of London (RHUL).

  5. The full name for Royal Holloway is ‘Royal Holloway and Bedford New College’. The present institution is the product of a merger in the 1980s of the original Royal Holloway College and Bedford College, both of which were founded for the education of women.

  6. El colegio se fusionó y recibió el nombre de Royal Holloway and Bedford New College (RHBNC), quedando el nombre oficial del colegio registrado en el parlamento por ley. En el campus destaca un edificio de ladrillo rojo inspirado en el Château de Chambord en el valle del Loira, Francia.

  7. The records of Royal Holloway College (c.1886-1985) and Bedford College (c.1849-1985) are also held at Royal Holloway, University of London.