Yahoo Search Búsqueda en la Web

Resultado de búsqueda

  1. Frederick John Robinson, 1st Earl of Ripon, PC (1 November 1782 – 28 January 1859), styled The Honourable F. J. Robinson until 1827 and known between 1827 and 1833 as The Viscount Goderich (pronounced / ˈ ɡ oʊ d r ɪ tʃ / GOH-dritch), the name by which he is best known to history, was a British politician who served as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1827 to 1828.

  2. Viscount Goderich. Viscount Goderich was a title that was created twice in British history. The first creation came in the Peerage of England in 1706 in favour of Henry Grey, 12th Earl of Kent. He was made Marquess of Kent at the same time and was further honoured when he was made Duke of Kent in 1710. All the titles became extinct on his death ...

  3. 18 de ago. de 2020 · 1827 to 1828. Political party. Tory. Biography. Viscount Goderich’s tenure as Prime Minister was hampered by a lack of royal support and his own ill-health. His administration was overtaken...

  4. Learn more about the Viscount Goderich, former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from August 1827 - January 1828. ... F. J. Robinson, 1st Viscount Goderich.

  5. 12 de nov. de 2015 · Goderich suffers from the unenviable distinction of being the only Prime Minister never to face parliament while in office. But his political career survived his dismissal. As a pragmatic, liberal figure, he served in ministries of changing hue as the liberal turn in 19th century British politics worked itself out.

  6. Frederick John Robinson, 1st earl of Ripon (born Nov. 1, 1782, London, Eng.—died Jan. 28, 1859, Putney, Surrey) prime minister of Great Britain from August 1827 to January 1828. He received from the radical journalist William Cobbett the sardonic nicknames “Prosperity Robinson” (for his unwarranted optimism on the eve of the 1825 economic crisis) and “Goody Goderich.”

  7. Frederick John Robinson (1782-1859) First Viscount Goderich from 1827. First Earl of Ripon from 1833. President of the Board of Trade, 1818-23, 1841-43. Chancellor of the Exchequer, 1823-27. Secretary of State for War and the Colonies 1827, 1830-33. Prime Minister, 1827-28. Lord Privy Seal, 1833-34. President of the Board of Control, 1843-46.